Copyright ​© 2019 by Building Officials Association of Georgia. All Rights Reserved.

PO Box 697, Snellville, GA 30078

  • Facebook

We're social!

ICC Preferred Provider #1188

About

Another year of Building Safety Month has officially begun with the signing of a proclamation. Thank you to Governor Brian Kemp  of the great State of Georgia for recognizing the importance of Building Safety by signing a proclamation promoting Building Safety Month. 

Thank you to our President Josh Roth and other Board members for your continued dedication to this industry.

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Officers and Board of Directors of BOAG consist of volunteers elected from the membership and serving in staggered terms on the Board. The Board of Directors governs affairs and is made up of representation from across the regional zones of the State of Georgia. The Board selects the Executive Secretary who carries out the direction of the Board.

The Executive Secretary is Misty Roth.  She can be reached at: misty.roth@outlook.com

PRESIDENT/

James Martin

Building Official City of Rome/Floyd County

EXP: 2020

jmartin@romega.us

1st VICE PRESIDENT/

Joey Davenport

Building Official Lee County

EXP: 2020

jdavenport@lee.ga.us

CHAPTER DIRECTOR/

Charles Kelly

GSIA

Administrator City of Camilla

EXP: 2020

charlesk@cityofcamilla.com

CHAPTER DIRECTOR/

Tiffany Maxwell

CGIA

Code Enforcement Officer

Bryan County Community Development

EXP: 2020

Tmaxwell@bryan-county.org,

CHAPTER DIRECTOR/

Emory Yarbrough

MGIA

Building Official Jones County

EXP: 2020

eyarbrough@maconbibb.us

CHAPTER DIRECTOR/

Robert Gutowski

NEGIA 

Building Official City of Cornelia

EXP: 2021

Building@corneliageorgia.org

CHAPTER DIRECTOR/

Rick Quarles

NGCOA

Building Official for City of Ft. Oglethorpe

EXP: 2020

rquarles@fortoglethorpega.gov

CHAPTER DIRECTOR/

John Hudgison

WGIA

Director Inspections & Codes City of Columbus

EXP: 2021

jhudgison@columbusga.org

CHAPTER DIRECTOR/

Steve Holder

MAIA

Chief Building Official

Forsyth County

EXP: 2021

srholder@forsythco.com

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT/

Mark Rice

Chief Building Official City of Marietta

EXP: 2020

E: mrice2@mariettaga.gov

2nd VICE PRESIDENT/

Ringo McCollum

Building Official

Safebuilt

EXP: 2020

E: rmccollum@safebuilt.com

DIRECTOR, AT LARGE/

James Brooker

Building Official

City of Alpharetta

jbrooker@alpharatta.ga.us

DIRECTOR, AT LARGE/

Joel Rodriquez

Building Official Gwinnett County

joel.rodriguez@gwinnettcounty.com

DIRECTOR, AT LARGE/

Susan Carpenter

Building Official, CPL

scarpenter@cplteam.com

CHAPTER DIRECTOR/

Ron Garrett

MWGIA

Meriwether County

EXP: 2020

meribuilding@bellsouth.net

CHAPTER DIRECTOR/

Todd Gregory 

NWGIA

Building Official Bartow County

EXP: 2021

gregoryt@bartowga.us

CHAPTER DIRECTOR/

Roger Willis

SWGIA

Building Official City of Americus

rwillis@americusga.gov

VACANCY/

EGIA

EGIA – East Georgia Inspectors Association

BOAG Chapters

CGIA – Coastal Georgia Inspectors Association
EGIA – East Georgia Inspectors Association
GSIA – Georgia State Inspectors Association
MGIA – Middle Georgia Inspectors Association
MAIA – Metro Atlanta Inspectors Association
MWGIA – Midwest Georgia Inspectors Association
NEGIA-Northeast Georgia Inspectors Association
NGCOA – North Georgia Code Officials Association
NWGIA-Northwest Georgia Inspectors Association
SWGIA – Southwest Georgia Inspectors Association
WGIA – West Georgia Inspectors Association

 

Code of Ethics

Building safety for the protection of life, health and property is the solemn responsibility of the highest order. Recognizing the public’s trust bestowed upon individuals engaged in the administration and inspection of construction safety codes, the membership of the Building Officials Association of Georgia commits to a standard of professional behavior that exemplifies the highest ideals and principles of ethical conduct. The governing concepts embodied in this philosophy are characterized herein below:

The BOAG member shall:
 

  • Place the public’s welfare above all other interests and recognize that his/her chief responsibility is the safety, health, and welfare of the general public.
     

  • Demonstrate integrity, honesty and fairness in all transactions and constantly strive for excellence.
     

  • Recognize the continuing need to support BOAG and acknowledge a professional obligation to contribute time and expertise to this endeavor.
     

  • Conscientiously avoid all circumstances that could compromise professional integrity.
     

  • Conduct him/her self in a spirit of fairness to all members of the Building Officials Association of Georgia and maintain loyalty to the purposes stated in Article I, Section 2, of the Bylaws.
     

  • Acknowledge and understand that failing to comply with this Code of Ethics may result in discipline and/or revocation of his/her membership in this organization.